School calendar 2014-15

Trafford LA (*Recommended model to schools) Year 2014/15

School callendar 2015/16
Opening datesClosing DatesSchool days

Monday 1 September 2014

Friday 24 October 2014

40

Monday 3 November 2014

Friday 19 December 2014

35

Monday 5 January 2015

Friday 13 February 2015

30

Monday 23 February 2015

Thursday 2 April 2015

29

Monday 20 April 2015 Friday 22 May 2015 24
On Monday 4 May 2015 all schools will be closed for the May Bank Holiday.

Monday 1 June 2015

Tuesday 21 July 2015

37
Teaching days 190

Inset days

5

Total days

195

Governing Bodies should determine the inset days and inform the Local Authority of those days. If an election is called and school buildings may be required for use as polling stations, schools will be notified of this by Democratic Services. If schools are used as polling stations and cannot operate whilst polling takes place, one of the inset days must be used on polling day.

This calendar has been drawn up in partnership with St Helens, Knowsley, Wigan, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Sefton, Salford, Halton, Liverpool, Warrington and Wirral Councils.

*Under LMS schools’ may decide to vary this recommended model.