School calendar 2015-16

Trafford LA (*Recommended model to schools) Year 2015/16

School callendar 2015/16
Opening datesClosing DatesSchool days

Tuesday 1 September 2015

Friday 23 October 2015

39

Monday 2 November 2015

Friday 18 December 2015

35

Monday 4 January 2016

Friday 12 February 2016

30

Monday 22 February 2016

Friday 1 April 2016

28

On 25 & 28 March 2016 all schools will be closed for Easter Bank Holidays.

Monday 18 April 2016

Friday 27 May 2016

29

On Monday 2 May 2016 all schools will be closed for the May Bank Holiday.

Monday 6 June 2016

Thursday 21 July 2016 

 34

Teaching days

190

Inset days

5

Total days195

Governing Bodies should determine the inset days and inform the Local Authority of those days. If an election is called and school buildings may be required for use as polling stations, schools will be notified of this by Democratic Services. If schools are used as polling stations and cannot operate whilst polling takes place, one of the inset days must be used on polling day.

This calendar has been drawn up in partnership with St Helens, Knowsley, Wigan, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Sefton, Salford, Halton, Liverpool, Warrington and Wirral Councils.

*Under LMS schools’ may decide to vary this recommended model.