School calendar 2016-17

Trafford LA (*Recommended model to schools) Year 2016/17

School callendar 2015/16
Opening datesClosing DatesSchool days

Monday 5 September 2016

Friday 21 October 2016

35

Monday 31 October 2016

Friday 23 December 2016

40

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

29

Monday 20 February 2017

Wednesday 29 March 2017

28

Tuesday 18 April 2017

Friday 26 May 2017

28

On Monday 1 May 2017 all schools will be closed for the May Bank Holiday

Monday 5 June 2017

Friday 21 July 2017

35

Teaching days

190

INSET days

5

TOTAL DAYS195

Governing Bodies should determine the inset days and inform the Local Authority of those days. If an election is called and school buildings may be required for use as polling stations, schools will be notified of this by Democratic Services. If schools are used as polling stations and cannot operate whilst polling takes place, one of the inset days must be used on polling day.

*Under LMS schools’ may decide to vary this recommended model.