## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

## Bowdon

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Bowdon will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
GREEN Bridget Mary	26 Grange Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 3EE	Green Party	Ross John(+)	Baggaley Joy E(++)	
HANCOCK Lisa	1 Albert Square, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2ND	The Conservative Party Candidate	Salem Julienne E(+)	Salem Eric(++)	
LAMERTON Kate	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Hague Harrison R(+)	Prichard Stephen J(++)	
SWANSBOROUG H Paul James	(address in Trafford)	Reform UK	Stockton Neil(+)	Parkes Penelope(++)	
TOLHURST- CLEAVER Ludo	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Cuthbert Kathryn A(+)	Peaker John(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Lukes Church, Vicarage Lane, Bowdon	12	1BDA-1 to 1BDA-1234
St Lukes Church, Vicarage Lane, Bowdon	13	1BDB-1 to 1BDB-1820
Jubilee Centre, The Firs, Bowdon	14	1BDC-1 to 1BDC-2444
The Church on the Brow, Taylor Road, Altrincham	15	1BDD-1 to 1BDD-669
Little Heath Village Hall, School Lane, Dunham Massey, Altrincham	16	1BDE-3 to 1BDE-366
The Parish Room, Bent Lane, Warburton	17	1BDF-1 to 1BDF-254
The Church on the Brow, Taylor Road, Altrincham	18	1BDG-1 to 1BDG-1631

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Sara Todd Returning Officer