## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

## Davyhulme

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Davyhulme will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		f Signatories , Seconders(++)	Reason why no longer nominated*
CHATTERTON Kevin Peter	7 Balmain Road, Davyhulme, Urmston, M41 5TR	Green Party	Chatterton Lynne(+)	Butler John A(++)	
COUPE Jonathan Russell	6 Lostock Avenue, Urmston, Manchester, M41 5RL	Local Conservatives	Atkins Jennifer E(+)	Atkins Mark D(++)	
KINSELLA Tim	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Wright Simon A(+)	Wright Isabel M(++)	
REGAN Gary	(address in Trafford)	Independent	Regan Jean A(+)	Regan John B(++)	
WINSTANLEY Barry Gerard	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Maitland Nigel P(+)	Maitland Susan A(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Woodsend Library, Woodsend Road, Flixton	57	2DAA-1 to 2DAA-1684
8TH Flixton Scout Group, Woodsend Crescent Road, Flixton	58	2DAB-1 to 2DAB-1311
Flixton Cricket and Sports Club, Lawrence Road, Flixton	59	2DAC-1 to 2DAC-1640
Cornerstone Methodist Church, Hayeswater Road, Davyhulme	60	2DAD-1 to 2DAD-2019
St Marys Church Hall, Entwistle Avenue, Off Davyhulme Road, Davyhulme	61	2DAE-1 to 2DAE-2149

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024