NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

Gorse Hill & Cornbrook

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Gorse Hill & Cornbrook will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address (address in Trafford)	Description (if any) Liberal Democrats	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
CARBERRY- POWER Dawn Lee			Power Stephen L(+)	Devine George M(++)	
CLITHEROE Laura Jane	(address in Trafford)	Green Party	Fogarty Diarmuid J M(+)	Fogarty Olmos Sara(++)	
DEVLIN George	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Ross Tom W(+)	Walsh Laurence J(++)	
DONNELLY Stuart	(address in Trafford)	Local Conservatives	Haworth Tracey B(+)	Burke Terry(++)	
GIBB Hazel	95 Haig Road, Stretford, M32 0DP	Independent	Shacklock Andrew C(+)	Gibb-Shacklock Heather J(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Stretford Sports Village Chester Centre, Great Stone Road, Stretford	69	2GCA-1 to 2GCA-1646
Gorse Hill Studios, Cavendish Road, Stretford	70	2GCB-1 to 2GCB-1526
Gorse Hill Studios, Cavendish Road, Stretford	71	2GCB-1527 to 2GCB-2938
Metros Sports and Social Club, Moss Road, Stretford	72	2GCC-1 to 2GCC-1855
Old Trafford Community Academy, Malvern Street, Old Trafford	73	2GCD-1 to 2GCD-970
Old Trafford Community Academy, Malvern Street, Old Trafford	74	2GCD-971 to 2GCD-1925

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Sara Todd Returning Officer