NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Trafford Borough Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Hale Barns & Timperley South

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Hale Barns & Timperley South will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One District Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
DAVIES Andrew	(address in Trafford)	Reform UK	Padmore Stuart D(+)	Caplan Richard A(++)	
GLENTON Gawain	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Connellan Paul A(+)	Twiney David J(++)	
RAMSBOTTOM Marc Steven	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Boysen Margaret H(+)	Boysen Jan M(++)	
ROSS John	(address in Trafford)	Green Party	Brooks Clifford G(+)	Petts Colin R(++)	
TAYLOR Michael James	(address in Trafford)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Bonson Joseph A(+)	Shalom Natalie(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
All Saints Church, Hale Road, Hale Barns	29	1HTA-1 to 1HTA-1748
All Saints Church, Hale Road, Hale Barns	30	1HTA-1750 to 1HTA-3465
Well Green Lodge, Wellfield Lane, Hale	31	1HTB-1 to 1HTB-1310
Well Green Lodge, Wellfield Lane, Hale	32	1HTB-1311 to 1HTB-2492
Christ Church, Thorley Lane, Timperley	33	1HTC-1 to 1HTC-865/1
Christ Church, Thorley Lane, Timperley	34	1HTD-1 to 1HTD-730

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Sara Todd Returning Officer