NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

Lostock & Barton

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Lostock & Barton will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
BOWATER Steve	(address in Trafford)	Green Party	Bowater Moira Mc. I(+)	Bowater Sarah L(++)	
HOOLEY Anne	(address in Trafford)	Local Conservatives	John Lijo(+)	Lijo Limna(++)	
PROCTER Shirley	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Booth Anna M(+)	Fryer Anthony J(++)	
WRIGHT Simon Andrew	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Redshaw Audrey J(+)	Redshaw Stephen(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Christ Church Hall, Lostock Road, Urmston	75	2LBA-1 to 2LBA-1805
Christ Church Hall, Lostock Road, Urmston	76	2LBA-1807 to 2LBA-3388
Lostock Library, Selby Road, Stretford	77	2LBB-1 to 2LBB-1056
Lostock Library, Selby Road, Stretford	78	2LBB-1057 to 2LBB-2115
All Saints Church Hall, Barton Road, Stretford	79	2LBC-1 to 2LBC-1350
All Saints Church Hall, Barton Road, Stretford	80	2LBC-1351 to 2LBC-2601

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.