NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

Old Trafford

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Old Trafford will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), Seconders(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
COUPE Diane	(address in Trafford)	Local Conservatives	Ramsumair Peggy D(+)	Jokic Svetko(++)	
HICK Andy	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Bonnington Andrew E(+)	Hick Carly A(++)	
MONCRIEFF Anja Jean	(address in Trafford)	Green Party	Westbrook Joseph P(+)	Moncrieff Holly(++)	
TAYLOR Sophie Rachel	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Carter Karina(+)	Carter Gerard(++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Sharon Youth Centre, Cornbrook Street, Old Trafford	88	2OTA-1 to 2OTA-999
Sharon Youth Centre, Cornbrook Street, Old Trafford	89	2OTB-1 to 2OTB-1198
Sharon Youth Centre, Cornbrook Street, Old Trafford	90	2OTB-1199 to 2OTB-2155
St Johns Hall, St Johns Road, Old Trafford	91	2OTC-1 to 2OTC-1216
St Johns Hall, St Johns Road, Old Trafford	92	2OTC-1217 to 2OTC-2530
St Johns Hall, St Johns Road, Old Trafford	93	2OTC-2531 to 2OTC-3619
Old Trafford Sports Barn, St Hildas Road, Old Trafford	94	2OTD-1 to 2OTD-1612

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.