### NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

# Trafford Borough Council Election of a Ward Councillor for

## Stretford & Humphrey Park

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Stretford & Humphrey Park will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BOYES Chris	(address in Trafford)	Local Conservatives	Russell Anthony J(+)	Pope David J(++)	
O`NEILL Liz	80 Cyprus Street, Stretford, Manchester, M32 8BE	Green Party	Ryan Joseph D(+)	Ryan Laurence(++)	
POWER Stephen Lee	(address in Trafford)	Liberal Democrats	Carberry Catherine M(+)	Balasubramaniam Arunan(++)	
ROSS Tom William	(address in Trafford)	Labour Party	Haughey Sarah J(+)	Williams Aidan J(++)	

#### 4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Matthews Halll, Chapel Lane, Stretford	95	2SHA-1 to 2SHA-1436
Metros Sports and Social Club, Moss Road, Stretford	96	2SHB-1 to 2SHB-1339
Metros Sports and Social Club, Moss Road, Stretford	97	2SHB-1340 to 2SHB-2652
Moss Park Primary School, Moss Park Road, Stretford	98	2SHC-1 to 2SHC-1241
Moss Park Primary School, Moss Park Road, Stretford	99	2SHC-1242 to 2SHC-2216
Community Centre, Humphrey Lane, Urmston	100	2SHD-1 to 2SHD-1343
Community Centre, Humphrey Lane, Urmston	101	2SHD-1344 to 2SHD-2415

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.