Readers' Groups

Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 2 July

Three Things About Elsie by Joanna Cannon

Tuesday 6 August

Holding by Graham Norton

Group 2

First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

 

 

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

Wednesday 26 June

My Name is Leon by Kit De Waal

Wednesday 31 July

The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan

Old Trafford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 10.30am-12noon

Thursday 27 June

Those We Left Behind by Stuart Neville

Thursday 25 July

Days Without End by Sebastian Barry

Sale Library 

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

 

 

Stretford Library  

Fourth Thursday of the month, 5.30pm 

Thursday 27 June

Snap by Belinda Bauer

Thursday 25 July

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Timperley Library - the group is currently meeting at the Larkhill Centre on Thornley Lane, Timperley

First Monday of the month at 2pm

Monday 1 July

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

Monday 29 July

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 4 July

The Summer of Impossible Thigns by Rowan Coleman

Thursday 1 August

Miss Carter's War by Sheila Hancock

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 28 June

The Man I Think I Know by Mike Gayle

 Friday 26 July

The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

Group 3

Page Turners 

Third Tuesday of  the month, 2pm

Tuesday 16 July

 

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

 

Tuesday 20 August

 

Take Nothing With You by Patrick Gale

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

(The group is currently full.)

 

Friday 28 June

 

 

Friday 26 July

 

Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 15 July

Interpretation of Murder by Jed Rubenfeld

Monday 19 August

Snap by Belinda Bauer

A to Z of Council Services