Readers' Groups

Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 7 May

This is Going to Hurt by Adam Kay

Tuesday 4 June

A House for Mr Biswas by V S Naipaul

Group 2

First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

 

 

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

 Wednesday 24 April

The Unconsoled by Kazuo Ishiguro

 Wednesday 29 May

The Birdwatcher by William Shaw

Old Trafford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 10.30am-12noon

Thursday 25 April

My Husband's Lies by Caroline England

Thursday 30 May

Like Bees to Honey by Carolyn Smailes

Sale Library 

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

 

 

Stretford Library  

Fourth Thursday of the month, 5.30pm 

Thursday 25 April

Reservoir 13 by Jon McGregor

Thursday 23 May

The Party by Elizabeth Day

Timperley Library - the group is currently meeting at the Larkhill Centre on Thornley Lane, Timperley

First Monday of the month, 1.45-3.00pm

Monday 13 May

The Memory Book by Rowan Coleman

Monday 3 June

Miss Carter's War by Sheila Hancock

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 2 May

Let Me Lie by Clare Macintosh

Thursday 6 June

Take Nothing With You by Patrick Gale

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 26 April

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

 Friday 31 May

The Summer of Impossible Things

Group 3

Page Turners 

Third Tuesday of  the month, 2pm

Tuesday 21 May

The Glovemaker by Ann Weisgarber

 

Tuesday 18 June

Skallagrigg by William Horwood 

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

(The group is currently full.)

 

Friday 26 April

Death is not enough by Karen Rose

 

Friday 31 May

Woman in the Window by A J Finn

Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 20 May

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine by Gail Honeyman


 

Monday 17 June

The Marriage Bureau for Rich People by Farahad Zama

A to Z of Council Services