Readers' Groups

Our Readers' Groups are not meeting until further notice as all our libraries are closed during the Coronavirus crisis.Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 7 April

The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

Tuesday 5 May

The Lido by Libby Page

Group 2

One Wednesday in the month, 7pm

Wednesday 8 April

An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

Wednesday 6 May

Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

Wednesday 25 March

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Wednesday 29 April

Take Nothing With You by Patrick Gale

Hale Library 

Fourth Tuesday of the month at 6pm

Tuesday 24 March

Eleanor Oliphant is Complete Fine by Gail Honeyman

Tuesday 28 April

The Crow Road by Iain Banks

Old Trafford Library 

Last Thursday of the month at 10.30am-12noon

Thursday 26 March

Big Little Lies by Lianne Moriarty

Thursday 30 April

The Unconsoled by Kazuo Ishiguro

Sale Library

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

 

 

Stretford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 6pm

Thursday 26 March

My Sister the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Thursday 23 April

Educated by Tara Westover

Timperley Library - the group is currently meeting at the Larkhill Centre on Thornley Lane, Timperley

First Monday of the month at 2pm

Monday 6 April

Heartburn by Nora Ephron

Monday 4 May

Educated by Tara Westover

 

 

 

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 2 April

Snap by Belinda Bauer

Thursday 7 May

Sleepyhead by Mark Billingham

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 27 March

The Lido by Libby Page

Friday 24 April

This is Going to Hurt by Adam Kay

Group 3

Page Turners

Third Tuesday of the month, 5.45pm

Tuesday 21 April

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Tuesday 19 May

The Memory of Running by Roy McClarty

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

(The group is currently full.)

Friday 27 March

Phantom by Jo Nesbo

Friday 24 April

A Question of Identity by Susan Hill

 
Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 20 April

The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve

Monday 18 May

South Riding by Winifred Holtby