School calendar 2019-20

Trafford LA (*Recommended model to schools) Year 2019/20

Opening datesClosing datesNumber of school days

Monday 2 September 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

40

Monday 4 November October 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

35

Monday 6 January 2020

Friday 14 February 2020

30

Monday 24 February 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

30

 

20 April 2020

Friday 22 May 2020

24

On Friday 8 May* all schools will be closed for the May Bank Holidays.

Monday 1 June 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

36

Teaching days

 190

INSET   days

*holiday moved from the 4th to the 8th to commemorate VE Day anniversary

  5

 

Total days                                          195

Governing Bodies should determine the inset days and inform the Local Authority of those days. If an election is called and school buildings may be required for use as polling stations, schools will be notified of this by Democratic Services. If schools are used as polling stations and cannot operate whilst polling takes place, one of the inset days must be used on polling day.

*Schools’ may decide to vary this recommended model.

A to Z of Council Services