Readers Groups

Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 7 November

The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty

Tuesday 5 December

Animal Farm by George Orwell

Group 2

First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

Wednesday 8 November

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins and The Short Stories of Katherine Mansfield

Wednesday 6 December

The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2 -  Crime

Second Thursday of the month, 2.00-3.00pm

Thursday 9 November

The Killing Season by Mark Pearson

Thursday 14 December

Love Like Blood by Mark Billingham

Group 3

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

Wednesday 25 October

Keep on Keeping on by Alan Bennett

Wednesday 29 November

Miss Carter's War by Sheila Hancock

Old Trafford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 10am

Thursday 26 October

Ten Days by Gillian Slovo

Thursday 30 November

The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent 

Sale Library 

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

 

 

Stretford Library  

Fourth Thursday of the month, 5.30pm 

Thursday 26 October

The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent

Thursday 23 November

I See You by Clare Macintosh

Stretford Library Graphic Novels Readers' Group

Stretford Library presents a reading group with a twist; this unique group solely reads graphic novels/comic books. Please be aware that some book choices will be  for mature readers so membership is only for those aged 16+.

The group meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7pm.

Timperley Library

First Monday of the month, 2.15-3.30pm

Monday 6 November

Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey

Monday 4 December

Love Nina by Nina Stubbs 

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 2 November

A Perfectly Good Man by Patrick Gale

Thursday 7 December

Major Pettigrew's Last Stand by Helena Simonson

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 27 October

Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

Friday 24 November

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Group 3

Page Turners 

Fourth Tuesday of  the month, 5.45 - 6.55pm

Tuesday 24 October

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

Tuesday 21 November

The Friday Gospels by Jenn Ashworth

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

Friday 27 October

I Am Half Sick of Shadows by Alan Bradley

Friday 24 November

Heirs of the Body by Carola Dunn

Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 20 November

A Plcae Called Winter by Patrick Gale 

Monday 20 December

Birds Without Wings by Louis de Bernieres