Readers Groups

Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 4 September

The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent

Tuesday 2 October

Those We Left Behind by Stuart Neville

Group 2

First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

Wednesday 12 September

The Hanging Girl by Jussi Olsen

Wednesday 10 October

Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishigoru

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2 -  Crime

Second Thursday of the month, 2.00-3.00pm

Thursday 13 September

Let Me Lie by Clare Mackintosh

 

Group 3

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

Wednesday 26 September

The Muse by Jessie Barton

Wednesday 31 October

My Name is Leon by Kit De Waal

Old Trafford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 10.30am-12noon

Thursday 30 August

The Trouble With Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon

Thursday 27 September

Notes From a Small Island by Bill Bryson

Sale Library 

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

Monday 10 September

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell 

 
Stretford Library  

Fourth Thursday of the month, 5.30pm 

Thursday 23 August

The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler

Thursday 27 September

This is Going to Hurt by Adam Kay

Stretford Library Graphic Novels Readers' GroupStretford Library presents a reading group with a twist; this unique group solely reads graphic novels/comic books. Please be aware that some book choices will be  for mature readers so membership is only for those aged 16+.The group meets every four weeks on a Wednesday
Timperley Library - the group is currently meeting at the Larkhill Centre on Thornley Lane, Timperley

First Monday of the month, 1.45-3.00pm

Monday 3 September

Ten Days by Gillian Slovo

Monday 1 October

Birds Without Wings by Louis De Bernieres

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 6 September

The Mandibles by Lionel Shriver

Thursday 4 October

My Name is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 28 September

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Friday 26 October

The House by the Lake by Thomas Harding

Group 3

Page Turners 

Fourth Tuesday of  the month, 5.45 - 6.55pm

Tuesday 28 August

The Marriage Bureau for Rich People by Farahad Zama

Tuesday 18 September

The Stars Are Fire by Anita Shreve

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

Friday 31 August

Terminal City by Linda Fairstein

Friday 28 September

Visit from Caroline England author of My Husband's Lies 

Young Adults' Group for 10-14 year olds

Last Tuesday of the month 4.15 - 5.00pm

 

 

Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 20 August

Brooklyn by Colm Toibin

Monday 17 September

The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan