What types of apprenticeship are there?

There are four types of apprenticeships that you can offer to either new or existing staff to upskill them which include:

  • Intermediate Apprenticeship – Level 2; equivalent to five  GCSEs at grade C or above
  • Advanced Apprenticeship – Level 3; equivalent to two A level passes
  • Higher / Degree Apprenticeships:
    • Level 4: equivalent to an HNC
    • Level 5: equivalent to an HND or a Foundation Degree
    • Level 6: equivalent to an Undergraduate Degree
    • Level 7: equivalent to a Master’s Degree

Further information about the range of apprenticeship can be found at the Institute for apprenticeships website